“The L Word: Generation Q” Announces Four New Actors

@thelword_official via Instagram


“The L Word: Generation Q” is coming and lesbians across the nation can’t wait to see what the new series will bring. Now, another hint about the upcoming reboot is making us even more excited for what is to come. Today, The Hollywood Reporter revealed four new actors are joining the cast for the upcoming season.

Arienne Mandi, Leo Sheng, Jacqueline Toboni, and Rosanny Zayas will join Jennifer Beals, Katherine Moennig and Leisha Hailey from the original cast in rounding out the new crew.Mandi will play Dani Nùñez, an ambitious PR exec. Sheng will play Micah Lee, an adjust professor struggling with being vulnerable. Toboni will play Sarah “Finley,”  a charming assistant who struggles to reconcile her sexual orientation with her religious history. Sayas’  character Sophie is also in the tv business as a TV producer. Together the new and old characters will navigate the complicated world of sex and ambition in Los Angeles.The new actors range from relatively new to experienced. Mandi was previously Baja, Hawaii Five-0 and NCIS . Sheng was in the film Adam, set to debut in the summer. Toboni appeared in indie film Liked. Zayas counts The Code, Elementary and Instinct among her acting experience.The eight-episode first season is set to debut this fall, and in a prior interview, the new showrunner Marja-Lewis Ryan indicated that the show would take place in the suburb of Silver Lake, with Bette, Alice, and Shane navigating their lives in the decades that have passed since the original show aired. Ryan wants “Generation Q” to explore what LGBTQ issued in Los Angeles really look like today.

If you just can’t wait for “Generation Q” to premiere, you can catch up with the original series on Netflix & Hulu, and in the meantime, you can start to swoon over the new stars on Instagram.

What Do You Think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>